Advanced Search

Author Topic: JTE's utilities  (Read 4409 times)

May 04, 2015, 03:28:45 PM
Read 4409 times

Offline JTE

• Standard Member
  • Date Registered: April 20, 2015, 11:33:22 AM

• View Profile
    • http://srb2.org
JTE's utilities
« on: May 04, 2015, 03:28:45 PM »
On the off-chance this is useful to anyone... Here are some resources you can use. By which I mean scripts and programs, since I'm not an artist.

JTE's ACC
JTE Utils, version 2

JTE's ACC
This is a replacement ACC which allows you to compile ACS scripts which use Zandronum's new "EVENT" script type, and can override ZDoom's internal functions with user script functions. This allows you to write functions named VectorLength and sqrt without having to worry about ZDoom, while still maintaining their normal definitions if you're not overriding them.

The source code can be found on my bitbucket, where you can see all of the commits and look at exactly what I changed/added.

JTE Utils
Adds a whole bunch of functions for math, finding 3D floor heights at ANY specific location, and most importantly, streamlines handling death pits and water/splash physics down to a single function. This is licensed under WTFPL, so if you want to use it feel free to either link to it along with your map pack, embed it directly in your pack, or petition for it to be added to MM8BDM core. Just do whatever you want, it's okay!

Note that this library does NOT use "LOADACS", so it will ONLY run on maps where it's explicitly #imported. So if you want to use your own wacky gravity system or a custom Beat call function, you don't have to load it for that map specifically -- It's map pack friendly!